8 comments
  1. Woodman said:

    I wholeheartedly agree with your approval of raw-looking wooden floors. But they’re not really bare wood, I hope!

  2. Cant beat floorboards for that real floor look….no laminate comes close im afraid

  3. helen said:

    I have just sanded my floor and it looks fab, the only thing that I am worried about is the fact that it will be cold in winter when it comes to the draft. Have you any ideas on how to keep the warmth in and the draft out?

  4. sara said:

    In response to helen above. I had my floor sanded a few years ago, but no matter what I tried it was always cold. I then resorted to fitting laminate flooring with a really decent underlay, the result is fantastic and so much better than sanded flooring, it looks brilliant and it is durable against the kids too.

  5. julia said:

    I have wooden flooring throughout the downstairs of my home and it is absolutely amazing and durable, it may well be worth paying a little bit more for the product you are looking for, rather than going with cheap, as cheap often doesn’t mean durable.

  6. I really like the wood floor boards. We put down some oak hardwood a couple of years back and have never regretted it.

  7. Kitchens said:

    What a beautiful looking cottage with perfect interior design. I’m very impressed.

Leave a comment