Decorating the hallway

I am actually getting excited about decorating the hallway in the apartment. It seems an odd part of the home /apartment to get excited about as its simply a way of getting from A to B but it is the front line, so to speak, of your home.  And a room i think you can have the most fun with.

To make it even better we received a painting yesterday as a way of welcoming me to the area which I am definitely hanging in the hallway. I love colourful art filled hallways with a quirky cabinet or table near the front door for the practical things like mail and keys. 

   

A variety of coat hooks is another way of jazzing up your hallway as well as holding your coats/bags/hats/scarfs……

 

Another idea is mixing old frames with modern photographs.

Images from Design Sponge (Pic 1), Sunset.com (Pic 2), Living Etc (Pic 3) and Apartment Therapy (Pic 4).

1 comment
  1. I love the ideas of many different hooks on the wall. Great inspiration for my own hallway! M

Leave a comment