Free stuff is great

On my way home from the cinema last Saturday D and I stopped for a refreshment or two in the local. This pub has a few reds on the list so I thought why not. We sat down and four lads asked if they could share our table. Why not. Then they were offered free german beer which they kindly told the staff we were with them so we should also get free beer. We like our new friends. Now I was meant to be drinking wine but have been known to drink the odd ale on a really hot day. We also received two beer glasses to take home. D was a very happy man. Free beer and new beer glasses. I was too but I think it was from drinking the beer.

Now the next part is more my kind of great free stuff.

I won a years subscription to House and Home!!! Thank you H&H!

Such a great way to start off a new week.

1 comment
  1. Lorna said:

    Oooh, I am so jealous! Brid won one too – well done to both of you and enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

