Wine bar design

Did I tell you how smart and wonderful my mother is? Well she is and she recently suggested I open a wine bar which I think is a wonderful idea because I love wine. However my no fun cranky pants dad (he doesn’t read my blog so its ok to call him names on my blog) thinks its a bad idea. He thinks that I love wine way too much and would just end up drinking all the profits! And that I would probably yell at the customers when they disturb me enjoying the latest shipment. Silly dads, they really aren’t as smart as mums. šŸ™‚

So everytime I see a picture of a wine bar from now on I am going to stash it in my inspiration files just incase.

Image via Beach Vintage

Image via Fallon & Byrne

6 comments
    • M said:

      Hi ArchSign, Welcome to DH.

  1. i think its a great idea to keep pictures of things that you like so when you come to do anything around the home you know how you wan t it to look like and get it just right and make it feel amazing

    • M said:

      Hi HC, gathering pics is very important to whole design process so I am so thankful to the wonderful world wide web for so many inspiring pics.

  2. Lorna said:

    Mel, I agree wholeheartedly with your mum šŸ™‚

    • M said:

      free wine for you!

Leave a Reply

