Foodie Friday: My favourite breakfast

Well my favourite healthy breakfast that is. Its very simple and so delicious. It really puts me in a good mood and spring in my step.

Its oats, a seed mix, strawberries, blueberries and milk. Simple!

I keep the seed mixture in a glass jar in the fridge to keep it fresh for longer.

The mixture is half flaxseed and in the remaining half – equal amounts of pumpkin, sesame and sunflower seeds. Pop the lid on and shake it all around. I usually put a heaped tablespoon into each bowl.

4 comments
  1. that looks like a hearty breakfast…nicely organised grains you have there too…

    • M said:

      thanks richie. that shot was just before mixing the seeds. its a great breakfast, definitely puts me in the right mood for the day. i can’t believe i use to leave breakfast until 11am and then just grab a piece of toast.

  2. Sue said:

    This looks so yummy and I eat irish oatmeal almost every morning for breakfast.
    For some reason, it doesn’t look like you cooked your oatmeal…did you?…and also is the flaxseed ground or whole seeds? I like to use the ground because it is better absorbed. Can’t wait to try this!
    Sue

    • M said:

      Hi Sue – I don’t cook my oats but eat them cold. I actually prefer uncooked oats over cooked. And the flaxseed is ground flaxseed.
      Mel

Leave a Reply

