Why Santa?! WHY?

I will warn you all now, I am very grumpy today. My head is spinning, the screen is too bright, the tapping of keys is hurting and I am blaming it all on Christmas! I had my first christmas do last night. Oh it was all fun and games last night but not today, noooo not today. And of all nights I am hosting a girly whirly – ooh my head is hurting – dinner party tonight. Bloody christmas smistmas. I just want to curl up on this armchair with a nice cup of tea, maybe some cake (not christmas cake – i hate christmas cake) and open all those presents under the tree because my head hurts and I need presents to make the pain go away.

5 comments
  1. Lorna said:

    Ooh, that does sound like a bad hangover and a good night ๐Ÿ™‚

    Dare I suggest hair of the dog?

    have a good week x

  2. Hope the hangover subsided and the dinner went well Mel and also that you’re back in the festive spirit….love the snowfall on your blog!

  3. M said:

    Thanks ladies. I had a great night. The memory of the hangover has faded enough that I am going out to buy my christmas tree tonight.

    Paula – the snow is not my doing but I will take all the credit. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I can totally relate to having a major headache around the holidays. I use to love Christmas but it is so stressful with all the buying and the many parties. Talk about stress….

Leave a Reply

