Foodie Friday: Homemade Salsa

Well I am not having a good morning. I have somehow misplaced the lead for my camera so I can’t download any photos at the moment. So please note the photo below is not of the salsa I made but I will replace it once I get sorted.  The recipe below is courtesy of my good friend Jan and it is yummy.

speedy-homemade-salsa-recipe-af

Jan’s Special Salsa

1 x  Tin of Roma Organic Tomatoes -400 grams

2-3 Spring Onions – chopped

1 x medium red chilli – chopped

Juice of half a lime

1 x big bunch of fresh coriander – chopped

salt & pepper to taste

Optional – Dash of fish sauce

Optional – half a clove of garlic

Keeps fresh in the fridge for 2-3 days

Serve with tortilla chips, carrots & celery sticks and perfect to serve dinner guests when they arrive. Or serve with an omelette or on top of a grilled chicken breast. Mmmm

Link to photo source

5 comments
  1. Oh crap – I feel for you. I am constantly losing my camera lead and WOW it is annoying. They should provide three identical ones with every camera.

    PS that salsa sounds delicious!

    • M said:

      i think i would probably misplace all three. 🙂

  2. Yum, this looks delicious! and a great healthy snack!

  3. M said:

    Lisa – its a great guilt free snack. although not sure about the tortilla chips.

  4. this salsa looks amazing! omigosh! i want to make it soo soo bad! this recipe looks like heaven in a dish o my! delish!!

Leave a Reply

