I feel a DIY project coming on

I have just purchased blackboard paint from Homebase and I am going to order a A3 size clipboard from Viking Direct.

142446HBO111111X983411_sk_lg

and well…. paint the clipboard with the blackboard paint! πŸ™‚

But if you are not into DIY you can always purchase this board someone else prepared earlier.

il_fullxfull.73623195

Etsy seller – Brenda White

or

1239099957-455

Dwanda seller – Domestic Candy

Oh and look at Domestic Candy’s jewellery stand! Very like my favourite Coat Stand.

1243971007-784

9 comments
  1. This is an awesome idea! I think I know what I am going to do for my nieces and nephew for Christmas!

    justalittlepiece.wordpress.com

  2. EcoGirl said:

    I buy my children so many blackboards and i never knew they made black board paint. Thanks for the idea. Im going to make some with them next time we do crafts.

  3. M said:

    Hi All – and welcome to design heaven. Blackboard paint is brilliant and can be used for some many different projects around the home. As Moregeous suggested you can paint whole walls or a door or on a label for a jar or a wooden box …. this could go on for awhile. I am glad you enjoyed the post πŸ™‚
    cheers,
    Mel

  4. Lorna said:

    Brill post – I have just tweeted a link to it πŸ™‚

    • M said:

      thanks lorna! i must check out this thing called twitter.

  5. Dennis said:

    Blackboard paint is awesome for a bunch of neat projects.

    The newest thing may be dry erase paint.

Leave a Reply

