Tagged by Paula

I feel a little guilty answering the questions below as Lorna tagged me ages ago and I forgot to answer the questions. Now Lorna has tagged Paula and Paula has tagged me. So here it goes.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

6a00d83451cb9a69e200e55009595e8834-800wichocolate[1]tulip chairpeonies-m

What is your current obsession? Fresh flowers for the apartment and plants for the balcony

Coffee or tea? Tea but coffee when I am out

What’s for dinner? Fresh garlic, Chorizo and Pork burgers on pita bread with rocket and tomatoes. here is the recipe.

What would you eat for your last meal? Chocolate until I die

What was the last thing you bought? A gorgeous tea dress in navy and forest green

What are you listening to right now? silence

What is your favourite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe? My new dress

What is your favourite ice cream flavour? chocolate

What do you think of the person(s) who tagged you? Paula has my shop!

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? I’m going with Paula – French flea market with a wad of cash.

Which language do you want to learn? French – then I would learn how to play the cello and move to Paris

What is your favourite colour? Hmm – that’s hard because I like so many colours. Vibrant orange, lilac, deep purple, forest green and lately turquoise and bright yellow.

What is your dream job? to be a world famous interior and furniture designer.

What is your worst habit? Day dreaming

If you had £100 now, what would you spend it on? Me

What book are you currently reading? Cloudstreet by Tim Winton. Breath and The Riders are also amazing!

Describe your personal style? I don’t think I have a particular style. I like to think I am hip but the fact that I just used the word hip means that I am not.

What are you going to do after this? I am going to try and resist the urge to surf the net some more.

What are your favourite movies? Too hard to narrow it down to a few. I like comedy but not like Dumb And Dumber – I hate toilet humor. I like movies about the human condition and I can handle the odd action movie if there is someone good to look at. Shallow right?

What is your favourite fruit? Peaches

What inspires you? Anybody who takes a big risk to follow their dreams. And all the amazing bloggers out there.

Do you collect something? No and never have.

If you could change your name to anything, what would you call yourself? Mia

What is your favourite smell? Chocolate

What’s your favourite item in your home? My two Tulip dining chairs

How many times do you press the snooze button before you get up? Usually about 5 times.

Cats or dogs?  Dogs

What’s your biggest fashion mistake? The whole of the 80s was one big fashion mistake.

What is your guilty TV pleasure? I am really too embarrassed to say.

What did you want to be when you grew up? Artist

What is your biggest regret? I used to have a few but now I don’t feel that strongly about them anymore so I going with – none.

What is your worse decorating disaster? Orange walls and lime skirting boards! Eeewww!

Victorian Terrace or contemporary new build? Either please.

5 comments
  1. I didn’t realise Lorna had tagged you too, sorry! I’m delighted to see I’m not the only one who hits the snooze button. So when are we off to Paris?!

  2. M said:

    Thanks VF.

    Paula – No problem – it was actually a longtime ago and I should of answered back then. Sorry Lorna.
    And I am always ready for a trip to paris! 🙂

  3. Lorna said:

    It wqas worth waiting for and this was a better set of questions 🙂
    Guess you like chocolate then!!!
    I guess lime and orange in terms of interior decor has a lot to answer for – we did that once too but added aqua with shots of blue too 😦

    a great post and I love your apron too – you’ve managed to make a half apron look very snazzy and sexy in a sophisticated way

Leave a Reply

