Making it on your own

Sorry but I think I am having another one of those days. Do you ever feel like you are not living the life you should be living?

I guess everyone has one of those days and for some, those days turn into weeks until they can handle it no longer and they quit their day job!!

Etsy has a whole section dedicated to people who quit their day jobs.

4086-live

(Hijirik Studio)

Very inspiring and very very tempting.

2876-dreamyheader

(thedreamygiraffe)

Have any of you quit your day job to follow your dream career / life?

4 comments
  1. Lorna said:

    I did and just wish my dream job could be busier but that’s the economic climate for this year I guess!! I do love what I do but I do think every job/career has its downfalls. I love being self-employed but hate having to do paperwork but it goes with the territory.
    I think as more and more people are being made redundant this year, many seem to be taking a chance and launching their own business.

  2. Hilary said:

    Not yet…….but its a daily urge!!!! I so hear ya! I have that print for HiJirik in my bathroom….lets hope one day soon we’ll blogging about our escape!

  3. M said:

    hi lorna – I thought of you when i posted this. I too have a fear of paperwork but I would love the headache of it all if it were my very own.

    FF – lets hope we all get a chance to live what we love.

    Hilary – fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

