Flowers & tiny balconies

I love love love fresh flowers! They make me happy therefore worth every penny in my books. And less fattening than chocolate which also makes me happy.

And here is my first ever fuchsia that I purchased from Bloom two weekends ago. Apparently fuchsias are suppose to be a good hardy plant. So hopefully it will survive my over obsessive watering for the first few weeks followed by a couple of weeks neglect followed by random attention after that.

Actually this little guy is going to be the start of my new and improved balcony. The very narrow balcony looks out onto a busy inner city street so it could do with a few plants to make the sight a little less offensive. Some pics from my inspiration files.

Pics from AT and Living Etc

3 comments
  1. M said:

    thanks serena! I actually spotted those planters on your blog yesterday. 🙂 Great find!

Leave a Reply

