More pictures of the Paris apartment

Sorry for the delay but here are the pictures of the lovely Paris apartment we rented for five glorious days. The apartment is located in District 15 near the Convention metro station and is just a 20 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. The apartment sleeps six with two double rooms and one twin. If you want the contact details of the owner just drop me an email. For some reason I forgot to take a picture of the kitchen but trust me it is lovely and has everything you need.

17 comments
  1. Lorna said:

    This looks lovely and sounds like you had a great time. I am envious :-)

  2. Nice! It makes me miss Paris!! I’m having a gold mirror giveaway so please stop by if you’re interested!

  3. Blanaid said:

    Oh my goodness! May I please have the details? I need to go there some day. Beautiful photos…

  4. M said:

    Lorna – It was a great holiday made all the better by staying in such a nice apartment which worked out cheaper than staying in a hotel.

    Ally – I spotted your giveaway – i want!

    Blanaid – details on the way.

  5. Oh my god, that place looks incredible! It’s so beautiful! What area of Paris was it in? I usually stay in Montmartre which is my favourite area in Paris, but I’d be willing to stay anwhere if it was in that apartment!

    • M said:

      Hi Rachel – the partment is in District 15. 2 min walk to Convention metro and 20 min walk from Eiffel Tower. Although Montemarte is handy for nightlife I guess.

  6. Sounds like a great location!
    Montmartre never struck me as being a particular hot spot for nightlife, quite the opposite actually! Perhaps in Pigalle, which it borders.
    I love Paris as a whole though, feel lucky it’s so close by!

  7. where do you find such great apartments…

    love the bathroom…chic and cool and sexy and although its black and brown/woodgrain…it somehow escapes being too manly…

    and the ghost chairs at the dining table…wowsers…

  8. What a perfect Parisian apartment, I just love all that ornate plasterwork and the marble fireplace. Such a great find Mel. Must bear it in mind next time I’m in that neck of the woods. Sadly that won’t be for quite some time, just back from a little holiday in NYC and got stranded because of the volcanic ash so the credit card got a bit of a bashing!

  9. M said:

    richy – would you believe my dad found this apartment. he is getting a bit fancy in his old age! and to think we use to stay in caravans for our family holidays! But the caravan park was right on the most gorgeous beach on the east coast of australia so I will forgive him.

    Paula – i hear you. i think that will be my last holiday for sometime, the old credit card needs a holiday too.

  10. johanna said:

    this looks realy very very beautiful!! could you please send me the contact informations? thanks j

    • M said:

      i will do johanna. thanks for stopping by.

  11. I love the apartment. Was it really expensive? What a great trip, staying right by the eiffel tower. Lucky! I am sure you had a great time.

    • M said:

      Actually it worked the same as a hotel room. There was six of us staying at the apartment.

  12. Gisela said:

    Hi,

    I I came here from ohhappyday. I’m looking for an apartment in Paris for next june (2012). Can you provide the contact info please?

    • M said:

      Hi Gisela, No problem at all I will email you the details asap.

      Regards,
      Mel

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

