Clothkits make it easy

Hmmm – I think I may be jumping ahead of myself here but I would love to be able to make a skirt on my new sewing machine. And I think Clothkits might be the way to go for my first ever attempt at making a piece of clothing.

Clothkits make it easy for you to make clothes without the fuss of paper patterns. All the cutting lines are printed directly on the fabric in a simple format that means even the inexperienced can make garments with ease. In addition to the fabric, their kits contain all you need to complete the project – thread, buttons (or any other necessary haberdashery), and well illustrated instructions to guide you through the project.

2 comments
  1. Cacamilis said:

    Gorge.
    My fave is the Rob Ryan one . They are bit pricey though ..

  2. Hilary said:

    You might like this blog http://u-handbag.typepad.com/uhandblog/ shows how to make fab bags and purses -you may have already seen it before. Once i figure out how to thread the machine i wreckon i’ll give one of them a go!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 299 other followers

